M/W Class: Nice job today in class. We have finally figured the secret to putting together the exposure triangle. How is the the newfound knowledge on exposure going to change how you use photography to create your images?
Jenny Smith
1/27/2011 10:54:36 am

Ok so this is so crazy but I actually want to thank you for the pop quiz! I am always so beat by the time I get to class that my mind is jumbled with all the information...I thought I had been retaining it pretty well until I took the quiz and even though I remembered all the concepts I could not articulate them...it was a good kick in the ass to step it up! I went straight home and studied and sharpened up on what we have learned...although I am not one of the people who take away from your teaching I am glad that it lead to the quiz...thank you!

Reply
Susan Cohen
1/27/2011 12:39:13 pm

Jenny:
You're welcome. Sometimes a push is all we need.
If anyone is still having questions on the concept of exposure, please don't hesitate to ask. Grades are one thing, but taking away a skill that will last a lifetime is priceless.

Reply
1/28/2011 01:00:01 am

I can't say that I appreciated the test but it made me realize that I have heard a gi-normous amount of information and it seems to be still processing in my brain and hasn't yet organized into the proper folders. I GOT MY NEW CAMERA!!!!!!!!! I spent all night reading the book and looking over all the bells and whistles taking pictures and I became again very frustrated trying to make sense of everything. It's morning and I am about to leave on a high adventure to see if I can make those bells and whistles shine. With my notebook in hand, a pen and a prayer I am off to do my homework.

Reply
Susan Cohen
1/28/2011 03:45:30 am

Yeah!!!! A new camera. Please don't let the bells and whistles override the basics. The bells and whistles will be advantageous later. Good luck!

Reply
Dana
1/29/2011 06:46:56 pm

I feel so enlightened.

Reply



Leave a Reply.