M/W Class: Good job last night. Aperture is a tough concept, but ill be beneficial as you become more creative. How do you think you will use this new technique? 
Cathrine Richards
1/20/2011 07:57:37 am

Went out with a friend to shot some pic's with her D3000 Nikon. Didn't take pic's after all. We couldn't figure out how to work her camera with the aperture changes. It became a very frustrating day for her and me. I guess if your going to have a nice camera you need to learn how to use it.

Reply
Susan Cohen
1/20/2011 11:37:36 am

Glad you tried. We can work on it on Monday if you are still having problems. Please bring in manual with you.

Reply
Daniel Gordon
1/23/2011 01:12:40 pm

While changing aperature settings I was able to change the subject of my photo by bringing it into focus or out of focus. I was also able to show the different depths of field by lining 3 bottle up and bringing each one into focus or just one of them.

Reply
Brandon Lukens
1/24/2011 07:15:16 am

I did my photos with the different aperture settings and with the film it was very hard to notice any real differences at first. I tried multiple aperture settings throughout the assignment so that when I got my results back I would have multiple views to look at it and begin to see how it all works. I know especially with film cameras it is going to be more a aquired knowledge in the end which I think will be better becasue when the moment comes to get a picture fast I will have the knowledge and wont have to try different ones. Even though I must say it is very cold outside right now to be taking pics. :)

Reply
Tyson Hill
1/24/2011 07:16:37 am

It took me a few rounds of photos to get it even at the right settings. I thought I had it down no problem then after looking at the pics none of the settings I did were in place for the photos I took but I think I'm good now.

Reply
katelynd
1/24/2011 08:11:28 am

I thought I completely understood how to use aperture but after this assignment I feel like I know nothing! It was extremely frustrating. I hope I can improve with combining my knowledge if shutter speeds from the next class with my knowledge of aperture from the previous class.

Reply
Kim
1/24/2011 11:23:28 pm

I understand after seeing other people pictures, why mine did not turn out the way I wanted them. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to re-due our pictures!

Reply
Athena Mansfield
1/26/2011 03:28:38 am

I am happy that you gave us more time. I didnt see much of a difference in my first set of photos. After seeing the other photos it gave me a better understanding of aperture. I will use this to take better photographs then I already do. I am excited that I know how to make that affect with out playing with photoshop.

Reply
Susan Cohen
1/27/2011 01:04:37 pm

To All:
Think through each photo. Follow the instructions and the assignment will work out fine. A key thing to remember, opposite of what you expect.
Please don't hesitate to post a question if needed.
Good luck!
Susan

Reply
Dana
1/29/2011 06:48:03 pm

uh, mine yeah, I spent too much time working on the sp ones and not enough on the aperture stuff. :( go me.

Reply
Michelle A.
2/4/2011 01:29:33 am

Love this blog! I know I am not alone on this journey of aperture...feeling a little worried as well..:) Michelle

Reply



Leave a Reply.